Department of Nuclear Equipment and Techniques (DTJ)


05-400 Otwock-Świerk

NCBJ, building 7, room 136

tel. +48 22 273 14 13
address book DTJ
Director of the Department
PhD. Jacek Rzadkiewicz, prof. NCBJ
tel. +48 22 273 14 43

Department scope of activities

  • Conducting scientific and research works in the field of design, construction and operation of nuclear equipment used in research infrastructures, in industry and medicine;
  • Development of ionizing radiation detection techniques and data analysis methods for cognitive and application purposes;
  • Design, construction and testing of electronic circuits for research infrastructures and industry;
  • Development of control and imaging software as well as Monte Carlo simulation methods of physical processes in basic and application research;
  • Research and scientific support for the works carried out by the Nuclear Facilities Operations Department (DEJ) and the Experimental Department of Nuclear Apparatus (ZDAJ).

The Department carries out numerous national and international research projects in the field of broadly understood nuclear physics. DTJ cooperates extensively with domestic and foreign research centers, including, inter alia, France, Germany, Sweden, Great Britain, Switzerland, the USA and China. The department is a workplace for physicists, electronics engineers, engineers, programmers, lab technicians and technicians. DTJ works are supported by a team of administrative employees.

DTJ enables the implementation of master’s and doctoral theses in the field of physics and technical sciences.

Department structure

1. Department of Physics and Technology of Particle Acceleration (TJ1)

a. Laboratory of Acceleration Theory and Computational Methods

b. Laboratory of Accelerating Structures and High Frequency Systems

c. Laboratory of Measurement Technique

d. Laboratory of Development and Application of Physico-Chemical Methods in Archeometry

2. Department of Electronics and Detection Systems (TJ2)

a. Laboratory of Spectrometry and Nuclear Electronics

b. Laboratory of X-ray Physics

3. Department of Plasma Detector Physics and Diagnostics (TJ3)

a. Ionizing Radiation Detectors Laboratory

b. Plasma Diagnostics Laboratory